Left-Handed Problems

 

So I was trying to open a can of baked beans when I met one of my worst enemies…

The CAN OPENER!

This tool is cruelly made for right-handed people, and as I’m part of the ten percent that uses their left, cannot use it correctly. I peel off the wrapper, shred the metal, and manage to take off the entire top…Here’s the photographic evidence

 

DSCN0932

Some call it luck, some call it skill, I call it the lefty curse…

 

What else bugs a Lefty? Let me tell you….

  • Scissors, evil things they are. I am awful at cutting paper and right-handed scissors are the reason why!
  • Three Ring Binders, Spiral Notebooks, and Rulers! Ugh, don’t even get me started on these horrible things!
  • Measuring Cups. I feel like a yoga teacher trying to twist my arm around to read the cups…
  • People asking, “Are you left-handed?” when I’m obviously using my left hand
  • Smudges on your right hand when writing or drawing
  • Computer Mouses (You can change to left hand settings though)
  • Number key pad is on the right side of keyboard
  • Trying to open a bag and the seal is folded to the left. Seriously annoys me!
  • Elbowing people when you’re eating ’cause they put you one the inside
  • Kindle app page turning is horrible….
  • People saying I’m going to die earlier

Perks

  • You are rare!
  • No one expects a soccer player to kick with their left foot
  • That goes for all sports, left-handedness is helpful to offense or defense:)
  • Supposedly we’re smarter

And we are awesome! Left-Handers Unite!

Leave a comment